The Executive Board appointed for 2009

The eleven founder organisations of KIOS have nominated their representatives to the KIOS Executive Board for the year 2009. The newly appointed Executive Board had its first meeting of the year on 28 January 2009.

Mr. Esa Ylikoski representing the Finnish Peace Committee was re-elected as the Chairperson of the Foundation, a position which he has held already from August 2007. Mr. Pekka Ala-Jaakkola from FIDIDA was re-appointed as Vice-Chairperson.

The new faces on the KIOS Board are Ms. Susan Villa from the Finnish League for Human Rights and Ms. Anne-Liisa Palmu-Joronen from Unifem Finland.

KIOS Executive Board members representing founder organisations in 2009:

Ms. Maija Jäppinen Amnesty International, Finnish Section

Ms. Hanna-Mari Savolainen Committee of 100 in Finland

Ms. Eija Alajarva FinnChurchAid

Mr. Pekka Ala-Jaakkola, Vice-Chairperson Finnish Disabled People’s International Development Association (FIDIDA)

Ms. Susan Villa Finnish League for Human Rights

Mr. Esa Ylikoski, Chairperson Finnish Peace Committee

Mr. Kim Remitz Finnish Refugee Council

Ms. Inka Leisma The Finnish UN Association

Ms. Niina Pitkänen Service Centre for Development Cooperation (KEPA)

Ms. Nina Pronin Unicef Finland

Ms. Anne-Liisa Palmu-Joronen Unifem Finland

Related news (0)