The Executive Board appointed for 2008

The eleven founder organisations of KIOS have nominated their representatives to the KIOS Executive Board for the year 2008. The newly appointed Executive Board had its first meeting of the year on 26 February 2008.

Mr. Esa Ylikoski representing Finnish Peace Committee was re-elected as the Chairperson of the Foundation, the position which he has held already from August 2007. Mr. Pekka Ala-Jaakkola from FIDIDA was appointed as Vice-Chairperson.

The new faces on the KIOS Board are Ms. Kirsi Salonen from KEPA and Ms. Jenny Lindborg from The Finnish UN Association, to whom this year is their first one on the KIOS board.

KIOS Executive Board members representing founder organisations in 2008:

Ms. Maija Jäppinen Amnesty International, Finnish Section

Ms. Hanna-Mari Savolainen Committee of 100 in Finland

Ms. Eija Alajarva FinnChurchAid

Mr. Pekka Ala-Jaakkola, Vice-Chairperson Finnish Disabled People’s International Development Association (FIDIDA)

Ms. Elisabeth Tigerstedt-Tähtelä Finnish League for Human Rights

Mr. Esa Ylikoski, Chairperson Finnish Peace Committee

Mr. Kim Remitz Finnish Refugee Council

Ms. Jenny Lindborg The Finnish UN Association

Ms. Kirsi Salonen Service Centre for Development Cooperation (KEPA)

Ms. Inka Hetemäki Unicef

Ms. Maija Mustaniemi-Laakso Unifem

Related news (0)